Hatchett PR

creativity, culture, community

Flourishing In Changing Times

I’m in the middle of some serious life changes.  I left my job of the past eight years to take a new path.  I’m doing a few PR projects while looking for a full-time position.  I’m learning how to happily co-exist with workers half my age, to embrace new technology, and what it means to re-brand myself.   Truthfully…I’m a bit nervous and very excited.   Recently I found some unexpected encouragement looking at some moss flourishing between stones. Like that moss, I am determined to thrive no matter where I find myself.

Here are some quotes I find empowering:

“If you hear a voice within you say ‘you cannot paint,’ then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced.”   Vincent van Gogh

“Whether you think you can or think you can’t…you are right.”  Henry Ford

Have you found yourself in unfamiliar territory lately?  If so, what gave you inspiration?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 23, 2011 by in PR, Public Relations and tagged , , , , , , .
